Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Bob Simpson

State Farm® Insurance Agent Bob Simpson

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (33 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Kirsten Smith

December 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was telling my friend how much my insurance was and they said it was highway robbery boy were they right. I got into contact with Alyssa Coletta and we talked about what my concerns with starting a new policy are and she gave me a quote we got everything together and I signed with her. She’s truly a gem being able to connect with her and call her whenever is an amazing addition as well as having cheaper insurance."

Erica McCaa

May 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"It’s so refreshing to know that I can talk to my insurance agent whenever “life happens”. Over the years my insurance needs have changed – purchasing my first home, a new baby…..Denise Barnett has been there to help me with each life event with different product options and amazing customer service. I was so impressed that I referred my parents to her. Denise Barnett now insures and services our whole family! As a person in the service industry myself, I know what good customer service should look like and the Bob Simpson Agency always provides the best."

Michael Taylor

September 11, 2021

1  out of  5
"Don't"

Elizabeth Boyd

September 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always there when I need them. Thanks Bob and Denise"

Patrick Wilbon

April 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great staff! Extremely professional, Mrs. Barnett is the best!! Amar assisted me today, he was extremely helpful and very knowledgeable. Good stuff Bob Simpson State keep up the great work!!!!"

John D Jones

April 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Bob is the only insurance agent that we have had since we connected with him to provide insurance on our home just over 30 years ago. We have home and car with him. Good staff. Need I say more!."

Darryl Edwards

April 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"They Treat you like family. Mrs Denise and Mrs.Matilde are always helpful. Thanks for everything!!"

G. L. Davis

April 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Bob Simpson State Farm insured all of my elderly father’s needs. Mrs. Barnett was extremely professional and knowledgeable about the various policies. The office has a very friendly environment and I would recommend to other friends and family."

John Morgret

April 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mr Simpson's office and his staff have always treated my family well. Today Amar continued that great tradition. I have considered Mr. Simpson and his staff as family because everyone in his office has cared more about me and my family's well-being before being concerned about a claim. I feel like I'm a family member, not a claim or policy number, just like my dad and sister feel. Thank you Bob."

Audrey Cowan

March 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm over 40 years. I have always had exception service out of Bob Simpson & his Staff. A-1 service. Thanks Bob Simpson & staff for your exceptional service🙌🏽"

Tammy Willis

March 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’m a long time customer with state farm,Mr.Amar is very professional he always answer any questions I have"

Jacqueline Brown

March 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Amar service was very professional and enjoyed to do my car insurance assistant with him"

Monica White

March 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"First off, I've been with Bob Simpson and State Farm since I've been driving! Bob Simpson has always a great resource and an advocate for great coverage. But his office staff is where the good stuff is because every person I have ever talked to has been personable, spirited and knowledgeable. And the real kicker is I ALWAYS forget to pay my premiums and they have been kind enough to cater to my bad habit and call me for payment. I went paperless and I just forget but they are never rude and kindly remind me I need to make my payment. Recently, I had the pleasure to call the office and spoke with Stacy Smith and it was like talking to my girlfriend! It was smooth conversation with laughs but all business. She remembered me, asked about me and sent followup information in a timely manner. This is why I am a loyal customer with Bob Simpson. It's the staff for me! Thanks again Stacy!"

Ladonna Arnold

March 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Their great rates, level of expertise and patience makes them indispensable."

Jacqueline Thomas

February 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been knowing Mr. Simpson ever since I was a little girl, when the insurance man used to come to your house directly, to set up policies and pick up payments. My mother still does business with Mr. Simpson's office. Now that I am an adult, all of my policies are with Mr. Simpson, Life and Auto. Denise Barnett is the best. She helps me with everything I need to know. I had a problem with one of my policies, in the past. Denise stayed on that for me, until it was resolved and I was so relieved. She's patient, informative, just all around helpful. If ever there's a time that Denise is busy, Matilde is great and just as knowledgeable as Denise. I love these 2 ladies and I definitely recommend Mr. Simpson's location."

tamia banks

February 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Amar gave great service never had any bad experience"

Miriam Harris

February 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Amar is very professional and thorough when assisting a potential client . He answered all questions expeditiously and on point. Thanks!!"

Bridgette Holmes

February 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"I received all the above services from Amar. Highly recommends anyone you needs Insurance service to him."

Ebyni Smith

February 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Amar was very nice and understanding of my situation. He handled it very professionally and I was very satisfied with his service. I’d recommend Amar to anyone for his kind and helpful service."

Cortez Nunley

February 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Denise is one of the most professional people I’ve ever met. My experience with her was second to none. I wouldn’t trade this agency for the world. Thanks so much"

Tracey Fields

February 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very professional and quick to respond to my needs."

Delsia Stokes

January 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been super pleased with the exceptional customer service I have received from the agents at Bob Simpson's State Farm Co. for 29 years now; most notably the friendly, professional and personable customer service extended from Mrs. M. Denise Barnett, who consistently goes above and beyond the call of duty to ensure 100% customer service satisfaction for services rendered."

Linda Gregory

January 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been a customer for years! Whenever I speak with Ms. Denise, I know I'm getting the best advice and rate possible!"

Carla Gipson

January 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Thanks Denise for all your help and assistance you are always willing to help with a great attitude"

Dr. Marcus Matthews

January 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Denise was patient and helpful. She answered all my questions and made me feel like a valued customer."